Petrol pump interface

Discussions about hardware for POS and Inventory systems. Bar-code readers, Pole Displays, Cash Drawers, Touch Screens.

Moderators: sami, graham

Petrol pump interface

Postby dhakc » Mon Mar 23, 2009 8:36 am

Is it possible to interface retailman to a gas pump?
dhakc
Standard
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jun 24, 2008 12:15 pm

Postby sami » Tue Mar 31, 2009 5:05 pm

It can be done, but the problem would be the hardware used in the gas pump and how it connects to the computer running rman.
So for the moment I would not advice implementing rman in such a business, unless if you want to enter the qtys manually.
sami
Site Admin
 
Posts: 715
Joined: Wed Oct 19, 2005 5:00 pm
Location: Australia


Return to POS Hardware

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider] and 1 guest

cron