Printing of Barcode Labels from Retail-Man

Issues, questions, information about creating, printing and working with bar codes and bar code readers

Moderators: sami, graham

Printing of Barcode Labels from Retail-Man

Postby graham » Sat Apr 01, 2006 10:35 am

Retail-Man Point of Sale software can be used to print bar code labels, as well as create a POS workstation.

The Barc128c(True Type) has to be installed before barcode labels can be printed. The steps below show how to check, and install the fonts if required.

1. Click on START > SETTINGS > CONTROL PANEL to open the Control Panel.

2. Double click on FONTS icon. This will list out all the installed fonts, should include the Barc128c(True Type) font with a filename of barc128c.ttf.

3. If the required font is not installed, click on File > Install New Font.

4. Open the Retail Man folder, then choose the Barc128c(True Type) from the list of fonts.

5. Windows will tell you it has been installed, click OK. You should now be able to print barcodes.
graham
Site Admin
 
Posts: 211
Joined: Wed Oct 19, 2005 5:07 pm
Location: UK

bar code print on HP laser

Postby saif20 » Sat Feb 02, 2008 6:41 am

I have installed RMAN 1.80.4 when I tried to print stock label with bar code
I got all information correct in the screen, but when I send it to printer the barcode is not printed and left blank

I tried differnt hp laser printers and even canon laser printer.

regrads
saif
saif20
Standard
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Feb 02, 2008 6:32 am

Postby sami » Sat Feb 02, 2008 4:03 pm

Are you using a language other than English in the Windows setup?
sami
Site Admin
 
Posts: 715
Joined: Wed Oct 19, 2005 5:00 pm
Location: Australia

barcod printing

Postby saif20 » Sat Feb 02, 2008 4:24 pm

thank you sami
I am using XP english ver. with arabic support
I can print labels using deskjet but not laser
I tried also to use PDF maker as my defualt printer and I got the result as laser printer " all information without barcode"

regards
saif
saif20
Standard
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Feb 02, 2008 6:32 am

Postby sami » Sun Feb 03, 2008 7:40 am

Hi Saif,

That is interesting regarding the Deskjet printing OK but not the laser, seem to me its a problem with the laser printer driver. We will investigate further and let you know, but if the deskjet is working, then do use it in the meantime.
sami
Site Admin
 
Posts: 715
Joined: Wed Oct 19, 2005 5:00 pm
Location: Australia

barcode

Postby saif20 » Sun Feb 03, 2008 9:24 am

Hi Sami

I ran the test in different machines today I connected laser printer to the same labtop where the desktop connected and it print ok
I tried to compare the machines os versions are the same
I found office2003 running in the pc2 (where I can not print) hase new version ( 11.8164.8172)
and pc1 ( printer working fine) hase ver no (11.5604.5606)

I am not sure if this related, But I will try to download office2003 ver in pc2 and see
regrads
saif
saif20
Standard
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Feb 02, 2008 6:32 am

Postby sami » Sun Feb 03, 2008 2:49 pm

Hi Saif,

This is interesting, please let us know what happens.
By the way, Which Arabic do you use?
sami
Site Admin
 
Posts: 715
Joined: Wed Oct 19, 2005 5:00 pm
Location: Australia


Return to Bar Codes

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron